Life Update

hands-way-guide-tourist

I feel like it’s been forever since I wrote on the blog, but lately life has been a little too crazy. I love having stuff to do,  having a packed agenda and going to different places running errands; but these past months have been too much.

Let me explain what´s been going on… I have a to go class, do homework, study, got to the gym (which I´ve done like 4 times in the past 2 months), stay social, get enough sleep, eat, finish my social service, work on school to pay for my scholarship, and on top of that look for a job because I’m graduating this december. Thank God I don’t have to do a thesis or I would go insane.

Honestly the thing that bothers me the most is the job thing, because I don’t even know what I wanna do with my life. Even though I´ve had some jobs here and there, I don´t feel ready to go out and work on my passion, BECAUSE I DON’T KNOW WHAT IT IS!!! . I’m 23 and I´ve been in school for 20 years, I love learning but I’m tired of school. I´m tired of routines, of doing homework, of studying things that are not useful, attending classes that bore me and where the teachers don´t care bout the students, I´m tired of driving to school everyday and staying in the car an extra 5 minutes because I don’t like the people in my classes, I´m tired of people asking me what I’m going to do with my life once I graduate, I’m tired of hearing the same “The real world is not what you think it is” speech all the time… I´m tired of not knowing what my passion is.

Because of these, I´ve become really stressed and anxious, which leads to depression and it’s really hard for me to focus when I feel this way. So after a lot of thinking I´ve decided that after graduating college I’m taking a year off. Yes, that’s right. My parents are probably going to freak out, but honestly I just need some time off to rest and relax, to decide what my next move is going to be and get to know myself a little better. I still haven’t decide what I am doing but I’m thinking something like being an au pair, maybe teach english abroad, or even volunteer and travel… I don’t know, but I´ll let you know as soon as I figure it out.

If you have taken a year off or being an au pair or volunteer, etc I would be really grateful if you could give me some tips to get me started!

XO

Mary

 

 

 

 

Leave a Comment

