Play By My Rules

IMG_2207

I think you’ve noticed that I haven’t posted in quite some time, and that my last post was a bit personal. Well, I think you can imagine what happened. I needed some time for myself, to rethink some stuff and put myself together. While I was doing all this reflexion I decided to make changes in my life and came up with a list of “rules”, here it is:

  1. Be yourself no matter what
  2. Follow your heart and your instincts
  3. Listen to the opinion of other people but at the end listen to yourself
  4. Always be honest
  5. Say how are you feeling
  6. Stand up for the things that matter to you
  7. You can always learn more
  8. Appreciate the little things
  9. Live day by day
  10. Don’t let anyone determine your value or affect your day
  11. Be the protagonist of your life
  12. Live the life you wanna live
  13. Be positive and smile
  14. Laugh a lot
  15. Dance and sing
  16. Travel, travel, travel
  17. Work hard. Good things don’t come easy.
  18. Dream
  19. Have fun
  20. Work hard, party harder
  21. Be in a relationship with yourself
  22. Family and friends are first
  23. Set priorities and be organized
  24. Never let a relationship end in a bad way
  25. Apologize when necessary
  26. Be kind and nice to people
  27. Help others. Do little acts to make the world a better place
  28. Let other people to complement you and not to complete you.
  29. Surround yourself with people who inspire you, love you, support you and care about you
  30. Don’t be afraid to get out of your comfort zone. It only takes 20 seconds of insane courage.

These my main 30 “rules”, but probably this will change in the future.

Have an amazing week and stay tuned for my post of my trip to one of my favorite cities in Europe: Hamburg!!

XO

Mary

Leave a Comment

