White

The other day I went out clubbing with some new friends, we went to Nebe. It’s a really cool club located in Wenceslas Square, with cool music and fun vibe. It´s a little small if you ask me but we had a lot of fun. When the club closed (yes, it was late) we went to Burger King to eat something – because they don’t have tacos here that´s what they do – . When we were finishing it suddenly started to snow! I’ve never seen snow before so I saw really excited and happy. We all went outside and started playing in the snow, it was magical! It was easily one of the best nights in my life.

praga - 1st snow

I cannot describe how this moment made me feel but seriously I’m just so happy to be here in Prague!!

Talk to you soon!

XO

Mary

4 thoughts on “White

  1. I just stumbled across your blog and Prague seems awesome. Anyways I’m a Peace Corps Volunteer and was wondering if you would be able to help me out with a project. Basically all you would need to do is send a postcard over here. It’s to help out my students with geography and English. You can check out more on the Postcard Project tab on my blog. Let me know if your interested in helping out

  2. Hey there! I just started following your blog and find it really fun to read. I’m studying abroad in London this semester but am going to Prague in less than a week! Any things you’d recommend doing from a local’s point of view? 🙂 -Sophie

    1. Hi Sophie! Thank you so much for your comment! There are so many things you should visit! Wenceslas Square, the Astronomical Clock and the Old Town Square, the Jewish Quarter, the Castle, the dancing building… all the touristy things. I recommend hiring a tour (White Umbrella are the best) in the old town square, they´re are great and will explain everything in the old town area and the jewish quarter; it´s a free tour so if you liked it you just give them a tip. You should ask them for information about the castle too! Stay away from the restaurants near the center and explore the streets for a good and cheap czech meal. Try hot wine and the spiral bread with nutella! Also the hot dog stands near are really good if you’re in a hurry. If you wanna go clubbing you can go to Nebe, Roxy, Duplex or Karlovy lázně (biggest club, it has 5 stories high). Use the tram to get everywhere, it´s super easy and cheap, you just have to buy a ticket for the amount of time necessary.
      I have so much to say! Maybe if you ask me specific questions I´ll be able to help you more.
      I hope this was a little useful, don’t doubt on writing me to my email: maribel.eg12@gmail.com 🙂

Leave a Comment

