Hello

hello
by Lucy Rose via Flickr.

I´ve been writing for as long as I can remember, blogging just came as a natural follow-up to my urge of sharing my thoughts to the world and as a creative outlet. I think I´ve lost count of the blogs that I´ve had, but no matter how many effort and time I put into it at some point my inspiration ceased and so an other blog died. Recently I´ve been not blogging and I really missed it so I started thinking about all the reason why nothing ever worked in the past and I came to the conclusion that it was because I boxed my self to write a certain kind of blog. So here it is: my new blog, about everything going on in my life, some random thoughts and things I like. Nothing specific, just a little bit of everything.

Why “It´s Not Vanity”?

Well it´s a phrase I use a lot. I believe that in order to be ok with everything and everyone around you, you must invest time in yourself and really love who you are. Some people call it vanity but it´s not, it´s self love.

Who am I?

My name is Maribel but lots of people call me Mary. I´m a twenty-something girl, born and raised in México. I´m currently studying Marketing and Communication and dreaming of my future life in New York City. Life lover, dreamer and hopeless romantic. I suffer from a severe case of wanderlust, I love writing and music. If you want to know more about me click here.

 

So… Here´s to an amazing new beginning!

Mary

4 thoughts on “Hello

Leave a Comment

